Book Review: The Last To Know by Melissa Hill


I was told by a friend to read a Melissa Hill book. Last February I went to London and took this book in my bag but brought it home again as I was reading another book.  It has been on my pile of books to read since then and finally made it to the top last week.  As I have only recently moved my little girl to her own room I have rediscovered the joy of reading in bed so I read a few chapters every night. By Saturday night I was nearly halfway through but the book totally grabbed my attention and I kept reading until I finished it at 2.30am. I can’t remember the last time a book caught me like that.  I was glad it wasn’t a night before going to work but didn’t regret it the following morning.

The Last To Know - Melissa Hill

The Last To Know – Melissa Hill

The Last to Know is the story of 4 women – Eve, Anna, Sam and Brooke and how their lives are intertwined.  Eve has been waiting for years for her partner, Liam, to marry her.  Anna is engaged but slow to set the date.  Sam is Eve’s sister who knows too much about Liam and doesn’t think he’s good enough for her sister.  Brooke is living in Australia not knowing that a secret is going to be revealed that will change her life forever.

 

What I liked about this book is that it was so different from regular chick-lit as there was a twist and while I knew there was a twist there was a few red herrings to make you think things and then I discovered I was wrong.  I love when I can’t predict the ending of the book.  I’m not going to reveal too much about the book as don’t want to give the plot away but I do recommend this book to read.  I’ll definitely be on the lookout for more Melissa Hill books.

 

3 thoughts on “Book Review: The Last To Know by Melissa Hill

  1. Pingback: Summer Reading List & Ratings | darkwoodbooks

Leave a Reply

