The Joys Of Sorting Books


When I was first told that blogging might be for me, I thought I couldn’t do it. Eventually I took the step and started and found that I enjoyed it and planned to blog once or twice a week.  This last week has been very busy for me and I had no time to blog but found myself thinking about it a lot and getting annoyed that I had no time to do it.  A person told me it gets addictive and it looks like she was right. I was starting to fidget like someone going cold turkey from an addiction.

Books, Books & More Books

Sometimes it has to get bad before it gets good

Part of my reason for being so busy is that a man asked me to supply a collection of books to him so I was sorting through boxes of books not knowing what I’d come across. There are always lovely books and of course some strange ones.  That is part of the joy of selling on the internet as it makes it easier for readers to find the books they are after no matter what subject it is.  To sort books to specific subjects it usually involves a mess being made so it has to get worse before it gets better. Slowly but surely I went through this process and finally got to the stage where I could start to pick out what he wanted.  I got a nice mix of History, Art, Biography and Hobbies which is what he requested.

The good thing about having a big sorting session is that it leaves room for more books. I can’t believe I have just said that after being so pleased at all the space I made!

I hope to be back to a regular blog about books, authors and all things literary this coming week.

5 thoughts on “The Joys Of Sorting Books

  1. I would love to just sit in the middle of a large pile of books and sort through them. It would be really relaxing for me and I love the way you describe it.

    Plus, you’re right. Blogging is totally addictive.

  2. Oooh! Your pile of books is so enticing, especially for book addicts like us! By the way, thanks for reblogging our “You might be Addicted to Books if…” post.

Leave a Reply

